Chock Full O’Cinnamon

Growing up in a nutless household (my dad was allergic to all of them and I’m allergic to a couple myself), I never really got a taste for the things. But through trial and error, I found out that I can eat almonds and not die of anaphylaxis. So cinnamon roasted almonds sounded perfect for an afternoon snack.

 

Cinnamon Roasted Almonds

Preheat oven to 250º
Combine 2 cups raw almonds, 1 teaspoon cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon of salt, and 1 tablespoon of olive oil and roast for an hour.

almond1almond2almond3

Recipe Source: Joyful Healthy Eats

-Dee

 

One thought on “Chock Full O’Cinnamon”

Leave a Reply

